Skip to content

The Pain Season by Libby Doyle

On the night of the equinox, Zan O’Gara learns monsters are real.

When Zan can no longer deny Barakiel is hiding things, she confronts him. He assures her he will soon share his secrets, but Zan dreads the day, afraid the love of her life is connected to a ritual murder. Her heart won’t allow her to believe he could harm an innocent man. The truth is worse than she could have imagined.

As Barakiel’s power as a warrior grows, so does the strength of his father’s obsession with him. Lucifer spreads his dark tendrils through the Earthly Realm using a network of depraved men and Barakiel soon realizes his love has drawn a target on Zan’s back. Events at the autumnal equinox make this clear to Zan as well. Barakiel has lied to her.

And so begins a season of pain and rage. A season of traitors and war.

WARNING: This book contains foul language, explicit sex, and violence. Adults only! The Pain Season is not a stand-alone, but the second in a five-part series. The romantic science fantasy continues in The Vengeance Season: The Covalent Series | Book Three, available now.

Series Number
Book #2

More Books Like This